My Account |  Register |  Customer Service |  Help
(Your shopping cart is empty)
You are here: Home > Academic > Philosophy & Ethics
537 search results
Sort By:
Page of 36
Globalization and Catholic Social Thought: Present Crisis, Future Hope
Globalization and Catholic Social Thought: Present Crisis, Future Hope
Retail: $34.00
CBB Price: $28.40

Contributors to this volume assess the meaning of globalization and the capacity of Catholic social thought to understand, reform, and guide it. Coleman, John A., S.J. Ryan, William R.  Novalis Press (CN) Christian Theology - General EAN: 9781570756085
The Angels and Us
The Angels and Us
Retail: $16.95
CBB Price: $14.16

Dr. Adler takes an engaging look at the various images and hierarchies of angels ( including guardian angels), speculating on the existence of these creatures and the ways in which they have been viewed as objects of religious belief and philosophical thought. Lightning Print On Demand Title Adler, Mortimer Jerome Adler, Mortimer Jerome  Touchstone Books Philosophy EAN: 9780020300656
Truth in Religion: The Plurality of Religions and the Unity of Truth, an Essay in the Philosophy of Religion
Truth in Religion: The Plurality of Religions and the Unity of Truth, an Essay in the Philosophy of Religion
Retail: $13.95
CBB Price: $11.65

Incomparable scholar Mortimer Adler attempts to discover where truth lies among the plurality of world religions, as dictated by the unity of truth. The man whom "Time" calls America's "philosopher for everyman", in the tradition of St. Augustine and Thomas Aquinas, adds a brilliant new chapter to this timeless debate. Lightning Print On Demand Title Adler, Mortimer Jerome   Touchstone Books Philosophy EAN: 9780020641407
The Spiritual Teachings of Marcus Aurelius
The Spiritual Teachings of Marcus Aurelius
Retail: $13.99
CBB Price: $12.14

Written as a personal diary for spiritual development, Marcus Aurelius's "meditations" were not meant for Forstater, Mark Harper Perennial History & Surveys - Ancient & Classical EAN: 9780060955106

There Is a God: How the World's Most Notorious Atheist Changed His Mind
There Is a God: How the World's Most Notorious Atheist Changed His Mind
Retail: $15.99
CBB Price: $13.88

In one of the biggest religion news stories of the new millennium, Professor Flew, a leading atheist, announces he now believes in God. In this book, a brilliant mind and reasoned thinker reveals where his lifelong intellectual pursuit eventually led him: belief in God as designer. Flew, Antony Varghese, Roy Abraham  HarperOne Philosophy EAN: 9780061335303
Fear and Trembling
Fear and Trembling
Retail: $16.00
CBB Price: $13.89

The infamous and controversial work that made a lasting impression on both modern Protestant theology Kierkegaard, Soren Hannay, Alastair De Silentio, Johannes Penguin Books History & Surveys - General EAN: 9780140444490
Pensees
Pensees ,Revised
Retail: $13.00
CBB Price: $11.28

'If we submit everything to reason our religion will be left with nothing mysterious or Pascal, Blaise Krailsheimer, Alban J. Krailsheimer, A. J. Penguin Books History & Surveys - Renaissance EAN: 9780140446456
A Literary Review: Two Ages, a Novel by the Author of a Story of Everyday Life, Published by J.L. Heiberg, Copenhagen, Reitzel, 1845
A Literary Review: Two Ages, a Novel by the Author of a Story of Everyday Life, Published by J.L. Heiberg, Copenhagen, Reitzel, 1845
Retail: $16.00
CBB Price: $14.39

While ostensibly commenting on the work of a contemporary novelist, Kierkegaard used this review as Kierkegaard, Soren Hannay, Alastair  Penguin Books Essays EAN: 9780140448016
Early Greek Philosophy
Early Greek Philosophy
Retail: $17.00
CBB Price: $14.76

The works collected in this volume form the true foundation of Western philosophy the base Barnes, Jonathan   Penguin Books History & Surveys - Ancient & Classical EAN: 9780140448153
The Rule of Benedict
The Rule of Benedict
Retail: $14.00
CBB Price: $12.15

The inspirational work that has been guiding Benedictine monks for fifteen centuries
Founder of White, Carolinne White, Carolinne Penguin Books Philosophy EAN: 9780140449969
Hegel: A Very Short Introduction
Hegel: A Very Short Introduction ,Revised
Retail: $11.95
CBB Price: $10.37

Hegel is regarded as one of the most influential figures on modern political and intellectual A-W Series in Computerscience Singer, Peter   Oxford Paperbacks History & Surveys - Modern EAN: 9780192801975
Rousseau: A Very Short Introduction
Rousseau: A Very Short Introduction
Retail: $11.95
CBB Price: $9.98

One of the most profound thinkers of modern history, Jean-Jacques Rousseau (1712-78) was a central A-Maze-Ing Books Wolker, Robert Wokler, Robert Wockler, Robert Oxford Paperbacks History & Surveys - General EAN: 9780192801982
Kant: A Very Short Introduction
Kant: A Very Short Introduction
Retail: $11.95
CBB Price: $10.37

Immanuel Kant is arguably the most influential modern philosopher, but is also one of the Scruton, Roger   Oxford Paperbacks History & Surveys - General EAN: 9780192801999
Hobbes
Hobbes
Retail: $11.95
CBB Price: $10.75

Thomas Hobbes (1588-1679) was the first great English political philosopher, and his book Leviathan was Tuck, Richard   Oxford University Press, USA General EAN: 9780192802552
Kierkegaard: A Very Short Introduction
Kierkegaard: A Very Short Introduction
Retail: $11.95
CBB Price: $10.37

Scholars have largely misunderstood Soren Kierkegaard, remembering him chiefly in connection with the development of Abbey Gardiner, Patrick   Oxford Paperbacks History & Surveys - Modern EAN: 9780192802569